Lee Scott & Hyroglifics - [gate clicks shut] (Limited Edition Cassette w/Lyric Book Inlay)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Product: Limited Edition Recycled Pearl Cassette, with 5 panel lyric book inlay. Limited to 50. (DOES NOT INCLUDE DIGITAL VERSION)

Released: Shipping immediately

Description: From the rap brain that brought the world impenetrable classics like Nice Swan, Lee Scott now delivers his self-proclaimed “most least accessible work to date”. Following in the footsteps of Lee's single producer collaborations, such as 'Friend, Come to Me and be saved', 'Stupid Poignant Sh!t' & 'Butter Fly', '[gate clicks shut]' features Hyroglifics solely at the helm. As an artist more widely known for his drum n bass production, Hyroglific’s contribution is just one element that separates this album from the rest of the year’s releases.

Together they have forged an album that sounds like it could have been stashed away in the vault of some semi-obscure New York underground rap label c. 1998, only to be dug up again long after the already small window of opportunity had closed and then debated over ad nauseam by abstract rap blogs, until it finally found the meagre but die-hard clique of fans it should have amassed two decades earlier.



00 tale of the tape (intro)

01 the humble annihilation of self

02 tatooine dreams 

03 guy savelli ft king grubb 

04 beanio ft bigg jus (formerly of company flow)

05 exenterate (lawd willin) 

06 goat infestation skit

07 sacrificial goat ft black josh 


08 the sky’s in the way

09 simple simonism 

10 constructive criticism skit

11 all on tick ft väike pd 

12 bonus money

13 inner ramblings

14 crazy Ivan ft clbrks & bethegun

15 a most difficult path

16 ease em out, matt 

Running time: 40 minutes


Produced, mixed and mastered by Hyroglifics
Vocals by Lee Scott
Art & Design by Lee Scott

℗ & © 2021 Blah Records



Sold Out