Jam Baxter - Fetch The Poison (Limited Edition Hand Numbered Cassette) PRE-ORDER

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Product: Limited Edition Cassette with fold-out mini story and magnifying glass for your thorough perusal.  Limited to 100, hand numbered units.

Released: PRE-ORDER Shipping ESTIMATED from end of February.



Alt-rap dissident Jam Baxter's newest solo venture, Fetch the Poison. Conceived during a state-wide alcohol ban in Mexico, the album is Baxter’s first to be composed in complete sobriety — though his hallucinatory style of storytelling and cast of monstrous characters make a welcome return. 

Lyrics on Fetch the Poison meld Baxter’s Latin American experience with visions of a grisly alternate dimension: sun, sea and glittering vistas are sullied by hollow-eyed addicts, shady bar tenders and duplicitous lovers. Amongst deft bars, the rapper includes a number of spoken word pieces that echo the prose in his now sold out book Off-Piste. The album also features Blah Records' Nah Eeto and Black Josh, as well as DJ Sammy B-Side and Jehst, alongside Brazil’s NOG, Black Alien and Xamã. Baxter reunites with frequent collaborator Chemo on production — now under the moniker Forest DLG — for much of the album with appearances from Jack Danz, Dr Zygote, Wundrop (CMPMD) and Midlands' electronic stalwart Lenkemz. Despite its diverse credits tracks are connected by icy, spaced-out electronics, with beats twisted through tape distortion and anchored by chest-rattling bass. 

Baxter began writing the album in Mexico just before the pandemic began, and was holed up in the city of San Cristobal De Las Casas, Chiapas, as the world shut down. “All the streets were eerily empty and it was amazing. I had the city to myself,” he says. “Then suddenly there was a state-wide alcohol ban and I could no longer casually sip tequila as I went about my business. I didn’t really have a choice but to write” 

Fetch the Poison is Baxter’s seventh solo album, available now for pre-order.





01. Bright And Shiny Things
Produced by Forest DLG

02. Ulidhani Minajali Manze Ft. Nah Eeto
Produced by Forest DLG

03. Blink Twice For Yes
Produced by Jack Danz

04. Mama Cuishe
Produced by Doctor Zygote

05. Cherry Red Paint Job
Produced by Forest DLG

06. Go On
Produced by Jack Danz

07. Every Pool Of Stagnant Water
Produced by Forest DLG

08. Stand Back Little Timmy
Produced by Wundrop

09. All Sprawled Out In The City
Produced by Forest DLG

10. Flickers On The Fourth Floor Ft. DJ Sammy B-Side
Produced by Jack Danz

11. The Infamous Gatwick Meltdown Of 2016
Produced by Lenkemz

12. I Belong Elsewhere
Produced by Doctor Zygote

13. Sundown Sundown Ft. Black Josh, NOG, Jehst, Black Alien & Xamã
Produced by GhostTown

14. Fetch The Poison
Produced by Forest DLG

15. Blood Red Cheese Wire
Produced by Forest DLG


Written and performed by Jam Baxter and friends
Artwork by Heather Nevay
Mixed and mastered by Forest DLG  

© 2022 Blah Records



Sold Out