Lee Scott & Hyroglifics - [gate clicks shut] (Limited Edition 12" Vinyl w/ Lyric Book)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Product: Limited Edition Black 12" Vinyl w/ 8 page lyric book and printed inner sleeves.


Description: From the rap brain that brought the world impenetrable classics like Nice Swan, Lee Scott now delivers his self-proclaimed “most least accessible work to date”. Following in the footsteps of Lee's single producer collaborations, such as 'Friend, Come to Me and be saved', 'Stupid Poignant Sh!t' & 'Butter Fly', '[gate clicks shut]' features Hyroglifics solely at the helm. As an artist more widely known for his drum n bass production, Hyroglific’s contribution is just one element that separates this album from the rest of the year’s releases.

Together they have forged an album that sounds like it could have been stashed away in the vault of some semi-obscure New York underground rap label c. 1998, only to be dug up again long after the already small window of opportunity had closed and then debated over ad nauseam by abstract rap blogs, until it finally found the meagre but die-hard clique of fans it should have amassed two decades earlier.



00 Tale of The Tape (intro) ft Bruce Buffer

01 The Humble Annihilation of Self

02 Tatooine Dreams 

03 Guy Savelli ft King Grubb 

04 Beanio ft Bigg Jus (formerly of Company Flow)

05 Exenterate (Lawd Willin) 

06 Goat Infestation skit

07 Sacrificial Goat ft Black Josh 


08 The Sky’s in The Way

09 Simple Simonism 

10 Constructive Criticism (skit)

11 All on Tick ft VÄIKE PD

12 Bonus Money

13 Inner Ramblings

14 Crazy Ivan ft CLBRKS & BeTheGun (aka Barebase)

15 A Most Difficult Path

16 Ease 'Em Out, Matt 

Running time: 40 minutes


Produced, mixed and mastered by Hyroglifics
Vocals by Lee Scott
Art & Design by Lee Scott

℗ & © 2021 Blah Records



Sold Out