Sly Moon 'Why Am I So Sly?' (Limited Edition Picture Disc 12" Vinyl)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Product: Limited Edition Heavyweight 12" Vinyl. Limited to 200.

Comes with a free official Blah Cold Sag Championship Poker Casino Chip.

Released: 21.12.20 SHIPPING NOW



Heavyweight Roulette Wheel of Fortune Vinyl + free official Cold Sag Championship Poker Casino Chip.

Sly Moon’s long-awaited debut album answers many questions about one of the most elusive characters in British hip-hop - and poses some questions about him, too.
Like, how can someone already be considered a veteran of underground rap prior to the release of their debut solo record?
Well, being one of the members of the original Children of The Damned line up is how.
Sly Moon’s rare rhymes have been revered since appearing on group projects from Blah Records since 2006. To truly understand the cult heroic nature of the casino dwelling rapper, timeless tracks like Sly Moon Funk and Money On Tap featuring Eliza Doolittle are good starting points.
Sporadic features on Cult of The Damed’s two albums in as many years have been cherished by fans, who have long wondered: what does a solo project from the enigmatic Sly Moon sound like?
The record uses no samples, with production largely handled by Sohio Players, the instrumental mastery of both Sly and Blah head honcho, Salar.
Beats are more than just infused with elements of funk, with bass guitar riffs largely leading the spacey soundscape created. Melodic hooks will catch some Blah followers off guard, as once again the label continues to push the boat out further and further from traditional hip-hop.
Cold Sagging Every Day was uploaded online as a single in 2018. Since then, the mysterious artist has rarely been seen, citing that to his habit of spending weeks at poker tables and only revealing himself when the moon is full.
‘Hmmm… just that, it’s a journey through the moon craters?’ is what Sly Moon came up with when asked to describe the project, letting the most recently released single, video and title track speak for the album itself.


A1 Moon Funk
A2 Gettin Slyer As Time Goes By
A3 Why Am I So Sly?
A4 The Moon Has Risen feat. Lee Scott
A5 Euthianase Ya feat. Bill Shakes
A6 Christ On Spice feat. King Grubb

B1 O Sly Moon (skit)
B2 Cold Sagging Every Day
B3 Paid No Cost
B4 Sly and the Family Stoned feat. Black Josh, Salar, Sleazy F Baby, CLBRKS & Lee Scott
B5 Through The Window feat. Salar


Written and performed by Sly Moon & friends
Produced by Sohio Players (Sly Moon & Salar) except track A6 produced by Sly Moon & Lee Scott, and track B4 produced by Sly Moon & Wholesome Fun
All tracks Recorded by Salar
Arranged by Sohio Players
Executive Producers: Sohio Players
Mixed and mastered by Reklews
Art & Design by James Neilson


℗ & © 2020 Blah Records



Sold Out